top of page

Of God's Faithfulness #3


I am just starting to realize what a huge deal it is that God is so faithful. He faithfully upholds all things by the Word of His power every second, and has been for all of existence. If, for a split second, He stopped being faithful, everything would cease to exist.

If He should set His heart on it, if He should gather to Himself His Spirit and His breath, all flesh would perish together, and man would return to dust. ~ Job 34:14-15

November was such a full month I didn't get to write in my journal half as much as I should have, but that doesn't mean God wasn't faithful! As you read this short list, I hope you will be encouraged.

  • The National Bible Bee was bathed in prayer by us, our friends, the competitors and their families, people who heard about it, and the staff. What a God-glorifying event it was, as always! A short video about the National Bible Bee was even broadcasted on Fox News, so hopefully more lives will be impacted by this life-changing event.

  • The night before I took my tests at Nationals I was quaky with nervousness, so I asked God for His peace that passes understanding, and that I would be able to get some sleep. That night I slept really well, and the next morning I wasn't nervous! I took the written test and was still wondering at how amazing it was that I wasn't nervous. I was heading to the area where I was going to take the orals test, and ran into a friend who asked me if I was excited, and all of a sudden I got nervous. I allowed my thoughts to run away with me and imagined all the things that could go wrong... and I was first. But I asked for His peace that passes understanding again. A couple friends joined me in prayer, the door opened, and I walked through in front of a small audience and the judges to recite. As I walked up to the front, I was flooded with peace. The whole time.

  • The prayed-for safe travels were made to San Antonio and back.

  • On Saturday morning I prayed specifically that I would meet all the people at Nationals that He wanted me to. I had met a lot of people the days before, but it seemed like on Saturday I met so many more people, made the most connections, got the most pen-pals, and even met my prayer warrior!

  • Recently I've been begging God for humility, and a series of small/big events lately have humbled me in so many ways by showing me how awesome God is, and how puny and sinful I am, for which realization I am very grateful.

  • Yes, another lost item. XD This time it was the thing mama keeps her driver's license and credit cards in! We were going to go to our homeschool group that day, and thought we wouldn't be able to, but thankfully God provided grandpa, who was visiting and, thankfully, had his driver's license with him. :D We all prayed that we would find mama's license and credit cards, and that night mama was watering her micro greens, turned around and saw them on top of the fan!

bottom of page