top of page

Of God's Faithfulness #2

  • I was recording Bible Bee verses and couldn't get two passages straight - I kept making blunders and had to start over many times. *Finally,* (why didn't I do it before?) I asked God to help me get them right the next time, and the next recordings went perfectly. :D

  • I was having a terrible time uploading photos onto this site - it hadn't been working for days. I asked God to make the picture upload onto this article - I tried once and BAM!

  • I had trouble uploading photos I needed to upload several times this week - each time I prayed about it, though, it went smoothly

  • YAY! I got all of my Bible Bee verses recorded this month! A couple weeks ago was the deadline I had set for myself to get them all recorded. For awhile it looked like I wasn't going to be able to, but I clicked the last 'save' button on them just before the deadline. :D Praise the Lord! That is going to help my memorization SO much!

  • I had a bad cold and my throat hurt so bad I couldn't swallow... and couldn't sleep. I asked God to heal my throat so I could sleep, and I didn't know anything until I woke up in the morning!

  • (On the 23rd) Last night I went to bed as usual, but a little after I went to bed, my ear started hurting. I tried to ignore it and go to sleep, but that was impossible. I asked God to heal it, but nothing happened miraculously. Finally at around midnight I decided it was worthwhile to take Ibuprofen so I could actually get some sleep. Well, the Ibuprofen we had in the fridge was past its expiration date, and there was less than my dose in the bottle. Actually, because of my age, I'm really supposed to be taking a different kind of Ibuprofen - this was the kids' bottle. But it was all we had so I asked God to make it work in me, and about half an hour later I was slumbering on my pillow. :D

  • I lost one of my client's flash drives. I could always buy a new one to put the pictures on, it wasn't such a big deal, but I wanted to be more responsible with my client's property so I asked God to help me find it, and He did!

  • There were many difficulties tied to playing piano fur church this week, and I wasn't sure how it would turn out. I asked God to either help it to go smoothly or to help me to react well to it and teach me something. It was one of my worst days ever in my history of playing for church. I probably made one or two big mistakes on every song! But God helped me to be a able to laugh at them and reminded me that I'd dedicated all glory to Him so it didn't matter whether I made a mistake or not.

  • I lost my camera battery charger! (Not good.) I asked God to help me find it. I needed it very quickly because of something that needed to be photographed. Turns out our friends had it! They dropped it off in the mailbox that afternoon!

  • I play the piano all the time, but I would often forget to push the bench back in when I was finished, which made it inconvenient for mama. She asked me to remember, and I tried. I told myself when I sat down to play that I would push it back in, but I would always forget! So I asked God to help me to remember and I haven't forgotten after that. :D

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you."

~Matthew 7:7

HAPPY REFORMATION DAY!!!

bottom of page